Jheronimus Bosch 500 Foundation (JB500) has been officially active since 1 October 2009. The foundation is responsible for developing and realising the multiannual programme Jheronimus Bosch 500. The foundation's policy is laid down in the articles of 28 September 2009 and it is based on the advisory report by Ad 's-Gravesande and Martijn Sanders of 18 October 2008 and the council decision of 16 July 2009. Refer to the appendixes on the left of this page. JB500 has a project office at Sint Jorisstraat 12, ’s‑Hertogenbosch, where a team of specialists work on the realisation of the foundation's objectives.

Project office


Ad 's-Gravesande, intendant

Paul van der Eerden, Managing Director

Lian Duif, Programme Manager



Marc Eysink Smeets, Visioen van de Stad/Stadsluik Coordinator

Isabelle Savelkoul, Production Manager

Paulien Mandos, Production Manager

Balkis Vanderbecken, Office Manager

Julienne Straatman, Sponsorship, Fundraising and Contact Management Consultant

Justine de Jong, Communications Consultant

Marcel Ploegmakers, Communications Consultant


Advisory board

Dr. Ir. Michiel Boersma, Chairman
Drs. Paul Rüpp, Vice-chairman
Prof. Dr. Kees Cools
Drs. Ton Nelissen
Mr. Els Swaab
Sieuwert Verster